Netball/Football Challenge News & Updates

Diocesan Primary Netball and Football (soccer) Challenges 2017

Lismore Diocesan Netball

Congratulations to St Augustine’s Primary, Coffs Harbour who won the Lismore Diocesan Netball Challenge this year at Grafton.

The four winning zone schools for 2017 were St Anthony’s Primary , Kingscliff (Tweed Zone), Holy family, Skennars Head (Richmond Zone), St Augustine’s Primary, Coffs Harbour (Clarence Zone) & St Joseph’s Primary, Laurieton (Hastings Zone).

Major Final
St Augustine’s 22 v Holy family 15

Minor Final
St Anthony’s 27 v St Joseph’s 10.

Paul Wilson Memorial Trophy ( Football – soccer)

Congratulations to St Agnes’ Primary, Port Macquarie who are Diocesan Champions for 2017.

The four winning zone teams were St Anthony’s Primary, Kingscliff (Tweed Zone), St Carthage’s Primary, Lismore (Richmond Zone), St Mary’s Primary, Grafton (Clarence Zone) and St Agnes’ Primary, Port Macquarie (Hastings Zone).

Major Final
St Agnes’ 4 v St Carthages 0

Minor Final
St Anthony’s 12 v St Mary’s 3

Thank you to conveners Leah Bancroft ( netball ) and Matt Green ( football).

Thank you to all Lismore Diocesan Primary Schools for your involvement at the Gala Days held at zone level.