AFL News & Updates

2018 Lismore AFL (Australian Football) Diocesan Selections.

The following 12 boys were selected to attend the Polding AFL trials at Newcastle on Friday 4th April following Lismore Diocesan Selection Trials at Grafton on Friday 23rd February.

  1. Harrison Bugg – Mt St Patrick’s, Murwillumbah.
  2. Etthan Johnston – St John’s, Mullumbimby.
  3. Therodore Parsons – Mt St Patrick’s, Murwillumbah.
  4. Tom Ryan – St Agnes, Port Macquarie.
  5. Cooper Hynes – St Joseph’s, Tweed Heads.
  6. Jaxon Booth – Mt St Patrick’s, Murwillumbah.
  7. Austin Lynch – St James, Banora Point.
  8. Jacob Howell – St Ambrose, Pottsville.
  9. Hudson Kerr – St James, Banora Point.
  10. Connor Ryan – St Augustines, Coffs Harbour.
  11. Beau Guthrie-  St Augustines, Coffs Harbour.
  12. Riley Munro – St Joseph’s, Tweed Heads.

Well done to all 30 students (boys & girls) from Lismore Diocese who attended the Diocesan trials at Grafton. A pleasing group of talented students showcased their talents and skills at the Lismore AFL trials this year.

Polding AFL Trials 2017 at Newcastle.

Polding AFL trials were held at Newcastle on Thursday 30th March .The following four boys from the Lismore Diocese were selected in the Polding team to contest the P.S.S.A. Carnival this year at Parkes (23-25 May).

Congratulations and all the best to Joseph Bull (St Francis Xavier Primary, Ballina), Riley Dagger (St Augustine’s Primary, Coffs Harbour), Charlie Elliott (St Anthony’s Primary, Kingscliff) and to Jack Foggo (St Joseph’s Primary, Murwillumbah).

Thank you to all Lismore Diocese boys who attended the Polding trial and well done to Lismore manager, Jason Winning.

Polding AFL Team Lismore Diocese Reps 2017

The following 18 boys were selected to attend the Polding Trials on 30 March 2017 in Newcastle following the Diocesan Trials held on 24 February 2017 in Grafton.

  • Beau Guthrie
  • Cooper Shields
  • Charlie Elliott
  • Joseph Bull
  • Riley Dagger
  • Jaxon Booth
  • Jack Maglaulin
  • Ryan Davis
  • Braith Wilson
  • Raffael Morrison
  • Archie Budd
  • Tom Winning
  • Riley Munro
  • Reid Stephens
  • Riley Angel
  • Noah Stevens
  • Jacob Howell
  • Jack Foggo