Gala Day News & Updates 
2016 Diocesan Primary Netball and Football Challenges. 

  • Lismore Diocesan Netball 
  • Congratulations to St Mary's Primary, Casino who won the Lismore Diocesan netball challenge this year at Grafton.
  • The four zone winning schools for 2016  were St Anthony's Primary Kingscliff (Tweed Zone),St Mary's Primary, Casino Mary's (Richmond Zone), St Augustine's Primary Coffs Harbou(Clarence Zone) and St Agnes'Primary Port Macquarie (Hastings Zone).


Major final

St. Mary's 13 v St. Anthonys 5

Minor final

St. Agnes 24 v St. Augustines 2


      Paul Wilson Memorial Trophy  ( Football/ Soccer) 

Congratulations to St Finbarr's Primary, Byron Bay and St Joseph's Primary, Kempsey who were joint winners this year. The score was nil all following regular time and extra time played .

St Carthage's Primary, Lismore and St Augustine's Primary, Coffs Harbour (after playing a 3 all draw in regular time, then still no further score in extra time) were awarded equal 3rd place.

Thank you to Leah Bancroft (netball convener) and Matthew Green (football convener) for running these events this year.

Thank you all Lismore Diocesan Primary Schools for your involvement at the Gala Days held at zone level .